Counting Down

I asked some local missionaries, and they said that going on a mission didn’t feel real until they were on the plane to the MTC.  And then I’m just over here going, “Yep.  India.  That’s right.  Yeah, I like spicy food.”  But that’s not to say I’m not excited.  Every so often I open up a countdown (via timeanddate.com) and just look at it for a while.  My plane to the Provo MTC, by the way, leaves in 1 day, 16 hours, 15 minutes from when I’m writing this.  There’s also the matter of my family members, who keep walking into rooms only to be bombarded by shouts of “I’M GOING TO INDIA!!!”  I’m sure I’ll get used to the idea after I’ve been there for a month or two.

So this is just the getting-it-starting post, so that anyone who reads this knows that this is the right site for all things Elder Joseph Aldridge-related.  After this, I’ll be e-mailing my parents information, photos, etc. to post for me.  When I leave Wednesday morning, I’ll be leaving everything behind so that I can serve the Lord with no distractions.  Including posting to a blog.

Pray for me!  Feed your local missionaries!  Farewell!

Hyderabad transportation

Leave a Reply

